Click on the HOA Awards tab to see a complete list of all our 2018 Heart of America Awards winners!


KC Press Club announces 2018-19 board

For immediate release

Kansas City, Mo (July 16, 2018)–The new Kansas City Press Club Board of Directors was approved by a unanimous vote of chapter members at the 2018 Heart of America Awards banquet on June 23, 2018.

This year’s board includes: Susan Dawson-O’Brien, president; Mark Reddig, vice president; Greg Grisolano, treasurer; Mary Wilson, secretary; members Debra DeCoster and Mark Schremmer, and new board member Leah Wankum.

Three board members—Dick Nelson, Linda Fridel and Corbin Crable—tendered their resignations to pursue other interests, which leaves the board with two vacancies. Any current member of the Kansas City Press Club is encouraged to join.

The Kansas City Press Club, a local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, promotes the professional development and interests of area journalists, and is included in SPJ’s Region 7.

For more information, contact